Roofnest tents ship via LTL freight and the freight industry is maxed out due to Covid-related changes. Many deliveries are taking 1-2 weeks longer than normal and Roofnest cannot guarantee an arrival date or deadline for your tent. Please email [email protected] for quickest service.

Roofnest Condor XL

Rated 4.8 out of 5
See all reviews

The Condor and Condor XL are our fold-out style hard shell roof top tents. They’re our most compact tents when closed — perfect for smaller vehicles or over truck bed racks. The Condor XL sleeps up to 4 adults, so your whole party can pile in and stretch out comfortably. It’s 55″ wide by 74″ long when closed, and 74″ by 93″ when open. The Condor XL is compatible with a complete line of next-level accessories like the Condor Awning and Condor Annex, and has been designed to accommodate a solar panel and storage. Each tent comes with a detachable interior LED light that plugs into any USB battery.

Style: Fold-Out
Sleeps: 3-4
Best For: All Vehicles
Cargo Crossbars: No
Store Thick Bedding: No
Weight: 160 lbs
Interior Dimensions: 93"L x 74″W
Exterior Dimensions: 74"L x 55″W
Construction: ASA/ABS plastic shell
Included With Tent: 8.5' ladder, 2 detachable pockets, and interior LED light

Finance with Bread
 

All prices include free shipping to the lower 48 states.


You don't have to wait for your next adventure

Get your Roofnest today and pay over time

Roofnest has partnered with Bread to offer a quick an deasy way to apply for financing. Buy the Roofnest you want to day and pay for it over time.

Get My Rate

As low as 0% APR for 12 months*, clear terms, Pre-qualification doesn't affect your credit.

INSTALLS EASILY

on all Vehicles

POPS UP

in Under a Minute

WATERPROOF

and Super Durable

FREE SHIPPING

Fast Freight

FINANCING

Interest Free

  • Sleeps: 3-4
  • Interior: 93"L x 74″W
  • Exterior: 74"L x 55″W
  • Height: 13″ when closed
  • Max Headroom: 50" when open
  • Width left-right between Roofnest mounting rails: 32″
  • Minimum distance front-back between rack crossbars: 30″
  • Weight: 160 lbs
  • Included With Tent: 8.5' ladder, 2 detachable pockets, and interior LED light

ASA/ABS plastic Shell

The Condor’s shell is made from ABS plastic with an outside layer of ASA plastic for weather resistance.

Wall Material

The Condor’s wall material is a polyurethane-coated polyester and cotton blend with a waterproof rating of 3000mm (for comparison, a typical waterproof rating on a backpacking tent is 1000mm). The fabric is much thicker and tougher than a typical backpacking tent — more like a heavy-duty wall tent. The material provides additional warmth and is quieter in the wind due to its weight.

Doors and Windows

The Condor has 2 windows with canvas and mesh zip closures. The Condor has a main door with canvas cover and full-zip mesh window. There’s a sky light with both mesh and canvas full zip openings, and a clear plastic viewing window built into the tent cover.

Ladder

All Roofnests are shipped with a sturdy and lightweight 8.5′ telescoping ladder for easy access in and out of your tent. The ladder is collapsible and permanently attached to the fold-out base.

Built-in Mattress

Every Condor tent comes with a built-in, custom-shaped 6 cm foam mattress with a waterproof cover. This isn’t your typical camping mattress. It’s so comfortable, it feels like a real bed. Say goodbye to a poor night’s sleep while camping, and say hello to getting in a good snooze with a Roofnest.

Lighting

Every Condor XL comes with a single, detachable, interior LED strip light which can be powered with any USB battery.

Product Reviews

Diana (74yo)
February 16, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Maiden voyage

Headed from NH to Sw Florida in Jan..1st night at a camp ground in Va.. 30* raining I set this up by myself in 4 min in the rain...closed up next morning and headed down 95 got to Florida Georgia line and stayed at a Pilot truck stop no issues felt safe but COLD 27* stayed warm ...when I got to Florida I aired the tent out good because of condensation...my only issue is getting the ladder to lock still haven’t figured that out... 3 weeks later drove back no issues 1st night second night in Scranton Pa there was a blizzard 24” of snow ..had to cave and get a hotel room ..didn’t want to take a chance the tent would collapse on me ..
Tony M.
December 29, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Our maiden voyage

We took it out for the first time over the Christmas holiday. It was an amazing experience. We slept like babies. Haven't talked to so many folks at the campgrounds ever! We love our Condor XL!
Nathan Self
December 20, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Condor XL Early Impressions/Great Customer Service

I’ve only taken the tent out on two trips, but the tent seems to be very high quality. I’ve had the tent up in the mountains down to 11 degrees and out in the desert to star gaze, which was amazing with the sky light. I am impressed so far and would highly recommend to anybody. When I got the tent it had minor damage to the hard shell from shipping and Ian at roofnest responded immediately to my inquiry and made the situation right. I can honestly say it was one of the best customer service experiences I’ve had with a company while dealing with an issue. Will be a repeat customer for future purchases.
Danny parks
December 20, 2020
Rated 4 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

the ladder is to short

The ladder on my Condor xl is just barely touching the ground in a straight up and down position on my ram promaster low roof. It works but another foot of ladder would be perfect when using the ladder to get in or out of the tent.
Mike
November 24, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Early thoughts

Yes. All the way, yes. This thing is awesome. I’ll tell you what, it is a lot of money but it is worth it. Not just how amazing the quality and comfort ease but their sales and support team are next level awesome. I’ve got mine on a VW Alltrack and it looks and performs just as good as the videos. A few things that I haven’t seen people harp on enough: 1. The lights! The internal and external LED strips are amazing. Sure you could grab a set and put it in yourself but they have positioned them perfectly and the internal wiring makes it so clean and no stress when packing and setting up. 2. The mattress is way more comfortable that it has any business being for a little under 3 inches thick. I previously did a ton of hiking and bike packing and I’m very used to having to stay warm with a sleeping bag and an insulated sleeping pad. I was more than comfortable my first test night sleeping at about 30° with just a blanket and a pillow. 3. The included accessories. Not only do you get to attachable bags for storage like they show in the video, but you also get a separate storage bag, a ladder protector, a sand free net, and include include a ratcheting wrench with your hardware. Excellent! Looking forward to many adventures thank you so much guys
Carlos Avila
November 23, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Excellent

100
Michael Hilbrandt
November 16, 2020
Rated 4 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Nice tent, but small quality control flaw in Annex

We purchased the Condor XL last winter and have been using it year round. Once the Annex became available, we ordered that too. Unfortunately, we found that the wrong velcro was sewn to the Annex (two hook sides, no loop), so the tent awning does not attach to the Annex. This allows all the heat to escape, the awning to flap in the wind and in general - bums us out. Otherwise, we have been very happy with the tent.
George Ayala
October 19, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Impressed!!

Just installed my condor xl on my ram 1500, all I can say is that I'm impressed. More than I expected, to set up was easy and took maybe a minute. Once it was set up and looked inside I was amazed of the room inside. Im 5'9 and I laid across the tent with still about 2 inches of leg space. To be honest I think 6 adults would sleep comfortably inside this tent. The quality is really good, it will last a long time.
Dan Reidman
September 5, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Another amazingly impressed customer

Ok, where to start. This product and the people that make/ sell it are the highest level of quality you could ask for. Everything built to last, completely thought through, and damn near perfect. They kept me updated on every step, responded to my questions and their delivery - everything arrived as planned. Extremely impressed.
Daniel A
May 29, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Unbelievable Customer Service

Just bought a condor with an awning. Logan made sure that it fit our car. He also made sure that it had all the features that we wanted and explained what must have been 50 questions. He has tremendous patience and knowledge. What a great salesperson. We can hardly wait to get it. Thanks for everything, Logan

Related Products & Compatible Accessories

The Condor Annex is made from durable, waterproof materials and zips right into your Condor or Condor XL to provide a covered space to cook, work, or hang out.

$495.00 More Info

The Condor Awning zips into the Condor or Condor XL and is built to provide a large area of shade and protection to your camp.

$279.00 More Info

Outdoor Freak? Join the Club.

Be the first to know about our newest tents & accessories, plus top camp tips, DIY tricks, and more!