Roofnest tents ship via LTL freight and the freight industry is maxed out due to Covid-related changes. Many deliveries are taking 1-2 weeks longer than normal and Roofnest cannot guarantee an arrival date or deadline for your tent. Please email [email protected] for quickest service.

Roofnest Falcon XL

Rated 4.8 out of 5
See all reviews

The Falcon XL (60″ wide) is our largest aluminum hard shell roof top tent. It can fit 2-3 adults and/or your canine companions, and is still less than 7″ tall when closed. The Falcon XL has accessory channels on four sides for attaching additional awnings, and an optional set of crossbars to carry bikes, kayaks, skis, or anything else you need for your adventure. The focus of the Falcon design is rugged durability and a sleek, aerodynamic design. Both the Falcon and Falcon XL keep the same low profile when closed. Now featuring integrated LED lighting.

Style: Clamshell
Sleeps: 2-3
Best For: All Vehicles
Cargo Crossbars: Optional
Store Thick Bedding: No
Weight: 160 lbs
Interior Dimensions: 88"L x 58″W
Exterior Dimensions: 90"L x 60″W
Construction: Honeycomb Aluminum
Included With Tent: 8.5' ladder, anti-condensation mat, dual detachable pockets, padded ceiling, and LED lights!

$3,695.00

In Stock

Finance with Bread
 

All prices include free shipping to the lower 48 states.


You don't have to wait for your next adventure

Get your Roofnest today and pay over time

Roofnest has partnered with Bread to offer a quick an deasy way to apply for financing. Buy the Roofnest you want to day and pay for it over time.

Get My Rate

As low as 0% APR for 12 months*, clear terms, Pre-qualification doesn't affect your credit.

INSTALLS EASILY

on all Vehicles

POPS UP

in Under a Minute

WATERPROOF

and Super Durable

FREE SHIPPING

Fast Freight

FINANCING

Interest Free

  • Sleeps: 2-3
  • Interior: 88"L x 58″W
  • Exterior: 90"L x 60″W
  • Height: 6.5″ when closed
  • Max Headroom: 60" when open
  • Width left-right between Roofnest mounting rails: 31.5″
  • Minimum distance front-back between rack crossbars: 30"
  • Weight: 160 lbs
  • Included With Tent: 8.5' ladder, anti-condensation mat, dual detachable pockets, padded ceiling, and LED lights!

Aluminum Honeycomb Shell

The Falcon is made from aluminum honeycomb sheets — the bottom sheet is reinforced with aluminum crossbars — and aluminum channels on all 4 sides. The accessory channels allow for easy mounting of all your favorite outdoor accessories. Every Roofnest roof top tent is rated to support up to 650 lbs.

Wall Material

The wall material is a polyurethane-coated polyester and cotton blend with a waterproof rating of 3000mm (for comparison a typical waterproof rating on a backpacking tent is 1000mm). The fabric is much thicker and tougher than a typical backpacking tent — more like a heavy-duty wall tent. The material provides additional warmth and is quieter during a wind storm due to its weight.

Doors and Windows

All Roofnests have 2 mesh windows at the front and back with both canvas and mesh zip closures. On our rectangular tents, there is a doorway with a mesh screen and zip closure on either side. The Sparrow EYE and Falcon have 3 doors. The canvas doorway(s) can be turned into a small shade awning with the included poles. All tents can be fully unzipped at each opening to allow entry from any side.

Ladder

All Roofnests are shipped with a sturdy and lightweight 8.5′ telescoping ladder for access. The ladder is collapsible and can be attached to the edge of the Roofnest for additional safety if desired.

Built-in Mattress

Every Roofnest comes with a built-in, custom-shaped 7cm foam mattress. This isn’t your typical camping mattress. It’s so comfortable, it feels like a real bed. Say goodbye to a poor night’s sleep while camping, and say hello to getting in a good snooze with a Roofnest RTT.

Product Reviews

Adam Weaver
August 26, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Awesome product, company and customer service.

I didn’t want to send a review until I tested the tent a lot. The tent is amazing. High quality and very comfortable. I’m 6’2” and have plenty of space to move around, change etc. It does get a little tight with foot room. My 5 star review is not only for the product but for the outstanding customer service. These guys care about their customers. Answer any and all questions with fast response and have gone above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I’m a roofnest fan for life!! 2020 Jeep Rubicon Unlimited. Fits great on top of the Pioneer Platform from Rhino Rack.
Jonathan
July 20, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Love the sleek design

i fell in love with how low profile it was. Thats exactly what i want in a roof top tent
Fred Philpot
July 15, 2020
Rated 3 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Great tent!

I purchased the Falcon XL to fit on our Ford Transit van (medium roof). We have tested it out all summer on some fun road trips. The fit is perfect and the hard shell is awesome! Initially, we had some trouble closing the tent and I had to stand on top of the tent in order to close the clamps on the side. This caused a little bit of a concern for me as this may result in additional wear and tear (when I do this, I hear some slight stress noises in the hard shell). Also, the compact design makes it a little difficult to get all of the tent inside the rubber seal. These issues were a little more challenging due to the height of our van. However, I built a deck off the back of the van which allows easier access to the tent during set up and take down which improved the process dramatically. We have three boys that sleep up in the tent, while my wife, daughter, and I sleep in the van. The tent is a space saver and an awesome addition to our adventure van. While, I think the tent could use some modifications, overall it is a solid 4 1/2 stars!
M Olsen
June 25, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

2,500 miles and Roofnest flawless!

I'm 2500 miles onto a potential 10,000 trip the roofnest has been flawless... Even the aerodynamics have been excellent ....my 30 miles to the gallon car is still getting 30 miles to the gallon with the roofnest on top.... even in extreme downpours I have had no issues with water ......wether standing or on the road. I am in fact writing this post from within the roof nest I am camped south of Minneapolis Minnesota at a state park tomorrow I Journey towards South Dakota
Kaleb S
June 22, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Superior Quality and Service

From the second, I started looking into the Roofnest Falcon to the time it arrived in my driveway, and in turn to the top of my vehicle, the Roofnest team has been there to help and at world-class speeds. I'm not exaggerating when I say its been service, unlike anything I've experienced in my life. Combine this with top quality parts and craftsmanship, easy installation, and fantastic design; there is nothing else that can compete. Look no further; you'll not regret it!
Robert Rizzo
June 1, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Fastest set up on the go

The falcon clambshell design is the thinnest and sets up in less than a minute. Trick is to tug in sides as you close it. Great construction. Innovated design with side and bottom channels for accessories leaves many options for set ups.
Jeff
April 25, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Roofnest Falcon is a great choice

Just got my Roofnest Falcon. Some friends came over and helped me get it up on top of my 1996 Toyota Land Cruiser. In a short period time, I had the hardware in place and popped up the RTT. Excellent instructions and great quality made instillation easy. Service is great and delivery went well. Many great ideas went into this RTT. Materials look to be long lasting. Price was a selling point , too. I am not use to receiving anything without a problem or two to deal with. Amazingly, Roofnest has scored 100% customer satisfaction, in my experience. Looking forward to camping all over the Southwest USA.
Wallace barr
March 22, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

Falcon review

Just back from my first weekend away in the falcon so time for a review. First off, I was very impressed with the level of customer service when responding to my initial questions (I had a lot) and then throughout the buying process, keeping me up to date with when I could expect my tent to ship. Install: great, very well packaged, shipping was fast. Install was very straightforward. I was impressed with the quality, feels very well put together. Mattress is really comfy, I slept so well! Tent blocks out a lot of light, so even once the sun comes up it’s easy to stay sleeping. There is very little room in the tent when closed, I’ve managed to leave a sleeping bag in it but that’s probably the limit. Definitely no room for pillows unless you use inflatable ones. Overall, I’m really impressed with the falcon
Cash Anglin
March 18, 2020
Rated 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings

The falcon is tops!

I just got back from my first trip with the falcon and I love it! The quality is on point for sure. I love the ease of set and breakdown. If I had to pick a down side it would be the side windows. I wish they rolled up vs down and wish they were awning for the side. Buy this tent, you'll love it!

Related Products & Compatible Accessories

The Falcon Crossbars are made from high quality aluminum and are light and durable. 

$249.00 More Info

Outdoor Freak? Join the Club.

Be the first to know about our newest tents & accessories, plus top camp tips, DIY tricks, and more!