Don't take our word for it

Hear what our customers have to say
4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 122 reviews)
Excellent84%
Very good10%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Customer Reviews

best out there

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

I’ve had and seen other brand tents out there and not very many can come close to compare.
Beside being a little spent I easily spent this amount on crappy tents and Replacemt parts for other tents I’ve had. Bar none ease of use set up and design awesome.

Brandon

Good Awning, Decent Quality, Fast Delivery

Rated 4 out of 5
April 18, 2022

I purchased the Little Wing to go in the back of my third gen Tacoma with a 6.2 ft long bed. This was one of the only awnings on the market that would fit a 6 ft bed.
PRO:
-Easy to open
-Seems supported ok without poles
-Lights built in
CONS:
-Cheap outside cover and zipper. We will see if the zipper doesn’t break. Would have expected a waterproof cover with a bigger YKK zipper for the price. (Overall built well, not sure why they skimped on this part)
-Lights are more for ambiance than actually using for light

Koda

Adventuring is awesome with the Sparrow

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2022

I have had my sparrow for almost a year now and honestly couldn’t be happier. It is perfect size for my 70 pound dog and me! I’ve camped locally countless times and also took it on a two week road trip from the Midwest to the West coast. It is so convenient for road trips, I just pack up all my bedding and clothes in the tent! I love it.

Kris

I like it but it’s not perfect

Rated 3 out of 5
April 4, 2022

I have the sparrow xl. It is very comfortable to sleep in and was surprisingly warm. The materials is made out of smell of chemical. I left it completely open for a few days to offgas but it still smells a little funky. It was also slightly heavier than expected it is difficult to get on and off your car without 4 people. They should sell some sort of storage solutions also. Finally. It’s difficult to close. Almost impossible with only one person and challenging with two. I love it when I am sleeping inside. It just needs minor changes. Any suggestions to how to close it more efficiently would be appreciated

Estela

Not all tents are created equal!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

I did extensive research before purchasing this brand. There are many tents out there and all claim the same. I started looking at the materials used, and it was very clear there was no comparison. This tent is what I call a tank, something that can last a long time and do it’s job when it’s time to protect you from the elements. The mattress is made out of real memory foam, which are not created equal as well, you can tell by waking up fresh, or back pain. Feel free to ruin your future trips by buying aftermarkets, the inevitable future embarrassment is and will be all yours, when you wake up next to your girl, in your own personal kiddie pool..

Houman

Love the wing!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

Love the wing! Is incredibly easy to deploy and pack up by myself. The lighting is top notch. The poles it comes with are very good quality. Highly recommend!

Chris

Condor XL Simply Awesome!!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2022

Upgraded to the Condor XL and annex and we absolutely love it! Quality craftsmanship and materials used are second to none. The tent interior is massive, easy to setup and tear down. The integrated interior light with its own storage compartment is useful and ladder cover are nice touches with the tents numerous pockets make storing items a breeze. The mattress is firm and comfortable and this product is a must-have in the Alaskan environment. If you are serious about over landing and want a product that was well-though out and built right…then look no further.

Paul Wayfield

Falcon pro worth every penny

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

I just spent 3 weeks staying in my Falcon Pro in night temps 35-55*f and stayed plenty warm with blankets, handles great in wind with next to NO flapping. From Coast to Desert the new design is wonderful compared to the regular RTT design. Easy to set up, no rods to insert. Plenty of headroom sitting up, foot room which was my reason for buying this set up. The larger windows and skylight are great for ventilation. The ceiling where the outer plastic used on skylight and support bar seems to be condensation magnets. I use an air mattress thicker than the OG mattress and still have plenty of room that my feet never touch the ceiling apex. Being 35lbs. Lighter than my first tent made my truck happier as well as being able to store the bedding and ladder in the tent when closed is a bonus.. Only improvements needed are the zippers are hard to operate around the tighter turns and would like the OG Falcon ceiling insulation material and the OG Falcon aluminum roof rack feet. Last of all the bottom clamping mounts provide no security from anyone with an Allen wrench even with a lock installed.. All in all very pleased over-all.

Curt

Make Falcon Pro bigger

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

We have been using a Falcon XL for a little over a year from sea level to about 7500′. From The Sierra to the Pacific Ocean with Deserts in between. The worst weather was a very windy night in Death Valley with 60mph gusts that rocked the whole vehicle. Tent didn’t collapse but we were concerned being rocked back and forth. We chose it for its size and construction which has now proven itself. I’m 6’2″ and it fits me perfect. Taller people would be comfortable at an angle perhaps. My only concession when purchasing was the inability to store bedding. This adds a bit to set-up and teardown time and is a consideration when overlanding. Camping is no big deal. Hence, they now have the Falcon Pro but unfortunately its smallish. I couldn’t imagine giving up 6+” all the way around. I would think of upgrading if I could keep my dimensions. Storing sleep gear is a huge deal but, alas, not at the expense of sleeping space. I would move to a Falcon Pro tomorrow if I could retain my floorplan. *88″ x 60″ is perfect and makes getting dressed really easy. Make me a Pro XL pretty please!

Todd Anderson

Roofnest Falcon

Rated 4 out of 5
March 4, 2022

At 75 it was gettin’ more difficult for me to throw down my tent and sleep in the dirt so I bought a Falcon and hung it on my 4Runner. A few glitches were handled well and quickly by customer service. Powder coated hardware would be an improvement visually and the closing latches could be improved to be more arthritis friendly. Very comfortable and very pleased with Roofnest.

Richard Roedell

Join the Flock

Outdoor Freak? Join the Club.

Be the first to know about our newest tents & accessories, plus top camping tips, DIY tricks, and more!